Bruins at dinner at Cheesecake Factory!

Hope you all had a chance to check out my YouTube video of us in the lobby–Bruins all smiles. 🙂

Anyway, we are at Cheesecake Factory in Downtown Seattle, where there is an hour wait for two people to eat…so how the heck did a party of 14 (yes, that’s us!) get right in?!? This place is a madhouse so when I called for reservations early on, it was too late. However, I was told if I came around 5:30 to put our name down, we might be able to get large table. Determined to have the team eat here (probably Coach’s favorite place that we rarely go to), I walked down from our hotel, survived the cold around 5:15ish. I spoke to the hostess where there were already 35 minute waits (!) and talked to the manager. She told me by 6:45 we could grab a large table together.

So yes, we got in thanks to yours truly. I am taking credit for this one 🙂 anyway, guys in good spirits ready to chow down. And coincidentally, the people right behind us? THE FLORIDA GATORS! Gotta’ love it!

Go bruins!

Explore posts in the same categories: "On the Road" Update

4 Comments on “Bruins at dinner at Cheesecake Factory!”

  1. Deborah Thompson Says:

    You rock Barry. Doing what ever it takes to get the job done. You have the pride and joy from all the parents. many thanks!!!

    • uclatennis Says:

      Thanks Mrs. Thompson–that means a lot and I appreciate that. Just doing my best to share the Bruin spirit. Disappointed we couldn’t pull through today but I think everyone is ready for tomorrow. Thanks for reading and most importantly, GO BRUINS!!!!

  2. Ramona Brigham Says:

    Hey Barry u did ur do diligence to get this one, truly a Bruin. Way to go BRUINS!!!

    • uclatennis Says:

      Thanks! It was a good dinner and I think everyone is ready to go for tomorrow and looking forward to another challenge. LET’S GO BRUINS! I know everyone will come back strong tomorrow 🙂


Leave a Reply

