NCAA Quarterfinals, UCLA VS. VIRGINIA!!! (My thoughts on the night before)

First of all everyone, thanks again for following, all your comments, and your support. Trust me, I show all the guys on the team the support and it means a lot. Second, I apologize for me just blogging now; the internet at our hotel has been COMPLETELY OFF all night and haven’t had the means to blog from my phone like I normally do.

Anyway, I can’t believe we play Virginia tomorrow; I am overcome with emotions and excitement. I know I’ve said it over and over again, but matches like these you live for.  I don’t know what else to say except I’m so ready for tomorrow and I know our guys are too. I mean, Virginia is #1 in the country for a reason and they are a heck of a team. But in the NCAA quarterfinals–just think, only 8 teams in the entire country remain after the entire season–it is not supposed to be easy (and I can guarentee it won’t be).

Above all, I’m just excited. Excited to watch an incredible college match and put my heart and soul into going out there and cheering for my teammates and more than anything, my friends. And the school I love. In all honesty, that’s what this tournament is all about; it gives all these incredible players an outlet for them compete at the highest level surrounded by the people that support them with the most on the line. The pressure, the excitement, the disappointment, it will all be in effect tomorrow.

All I can say is that tomorrow will be incredible, filled with emotions; whether we win or lose, tomorrow will be a memorable day for both teams and both teams’ fans. I just hope that we end up on the happy side and not the other. And I believe we can. But again, Virginia is a heck of a team and I expect nothing less than a battle for the ages against the well-deserved #1 team in the country for a chance to compete in the NCAA Semifinals. And what ever happens, that is sports. I LOVE IT!

I can’t wait to go out there and cheer on my teammates Nick, Amit, Abid, Matt, Alex, Holden, and Kallim with all my heart, all my soul, and of course, all my throat. TOMORROW’S GAME DAY!! I’ll do my best to blog and Twitter as much as possible. And last but not least, GO BRUINS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Explore posts in the same categories: Match Pre-game, Miscelleneous

3 Comments on “NCAA Quarterfinals, UCLA VS. VIRGINIA!!! (My thoughts on the night before)”

  1. d-vu Says:

    GO BRUINS! U-C-L-A! Fight! Fight! Fight! All the way to the top!

  2. Vince Cartusciello Says:

    I say GO! . . . You say BRUINS!

    You guys can do it.

    < >

    • Larry Says:

      Barry – you are forgiven—keep up the reporting during the match. Virginia is going down 4-2. I don’t know who the two losses are but wish there weren’t. How about 4-0. Larry


Leave a Reply

