Bruins at dinner with the whole crew!

Alright I’m back from my afternoon hiatus and the Bruins have all gathered for a hearty dinner!! After an afternoon in which everyone basically hibernated, we are all together with the team coaches, staff, Racketeers, parents, and other Bruin fans! We have a large group that will all be here to cheer us on in Athens tomorrow (and mom and dad if you are reading, you better come down!!).

Anyway, it’s quite ironic; out if all the restaurants in Athens, our opponent tomorrow Virginia also is here eating a team dinner! In all seriousness, it is exciting as it will be an awesome college match! They are #1 for a reason and I know they are over there eating and preparing as well.

Here’s a picture of our dinner table tonight and a picture of UVA across:

Explore posts in the same categories: "On the Road" Update

3 Comments on “Bruins at dinner with the whole crew!”

  1. Jason Tyson Says:

    Hi all,

    Commenting all the way from Australia (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=As6s4Vt_3uw)…. thanks so much for all the updates Barry. My family and I love them! (http://www.webdesigntutorials.net/tutorials/photoshop_tutorials/images/heart/heart_pic9.gif)

    Its so great to have such an in depth look at what goes on behind the scenes of an NCAA tennis powerhouse such as UCLA. We appreciate the time and effort put into this! (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PEUqvJMy1nk).

    Also, if you haven’t noticed, I’m trying out Kallim’s style of writing, I hope he likes it!! (http://anuragbhatia.com/wp-content/uploads/thumbs-up.jpg)

    Good luck tomorrow Bruins,

    JT

    • uclatennis Says:

      My pleasure, I am so glad you enjoy them! I really appreciate the support and your comments…I will do my best to keep you in the loop tomorrow against Virginia. Thanks again! šŸ™‚

  2. Gabi Gold Says:

    Greetings,

    This is Gabi and I’m an agent in the entertainment business in the LA area. I actually ran across this blog accidentally, as I was doing some research for the Tennis Channel, which is planning on launching a new series concerning tennis at a competitive amateur and college level, and are looking to find writers that have personally experienced and gone through these type of situations. Anyway, from what I’ve read on this blog, it seems to me that the writer and guest writer have a lot of potential, and could definitely be candidates for the show. Please let me know ASAP if you are interested in this opportunity either via e-mail or just a comment back, as I would like to pitch you guys to my superior, but do not want to waste her time if you guys are not interested

    PS: I have gotten note that you have also been contacted by one of our rival department’s employees, so I ask of you to ignore this person, as I can assure you that they do not have half as many connections or opportunities as we do, and most certainly not with the Tennis Channel, which seems to me you would be a perfect fit for you guys.

    Thank you for your time, and looking forward to hearing from you soon.

    Sincerely,
    Gabi Gold


Leave a Reply

